The Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap: Dark Chocolate Almond Cluster Cookies

Hey all! I’ve been waiting to post this for awhile now. The day is finally here! 🙂 For this years cookie swap, I made dark chocolate almond cluster cookies. My dad bought a ton and I had to find creative ideas to include them in my baking.
 photo 003_zps54373682.png
I put the cookies into a ziploc bag and stuck them into pails to add some cushion for the delivery trip.
 photo 007_zps46d30e3c.png
Than I wrapped them in red cello paper and tied them with festive ribbon! 🙂
 photo 009_zps53a5e648.png

Here’s the recipe..
Dark Chocolate Almond Cluster Cookies (adapted from Lovin From The Oven)

2 sticks unsalted butter
3/4 cup granulated white sugar
3/4 cup dark brown sugar
2 eggs
2 teaspoon vanilla extract
3 cups bread flour
3/4 teaspoon of salt
1 teaspoon baking Soda
2 cups dark chocolate almond clusters, chopped (I used the See’s Candies kind)

– preheat oven to 350 degrees
– mix butter with sugars
– add in eggs one at a time
– add vanilla, salt, and baking soda and mix again
– add flour and mix until combined (don’t overmix it)
– add chopped dark chocolate almond clusters (just until incorporated)
– roll dough into mini golf balls and bake at 350 degrees for about 13 minutes

These are awesome! 🙂 I sent these babies off to Tara of Chip Chip Hooray, Camilla of Culinary Adventures with Cam, and Laura of Pink Cake Plate. I received soft ginger and molasses cookies from Harvey of Baked Chicago, chocolate peppermint crinkle cookies from Renee of Tortillas and Honey, and two different kinds of sugar cookies from Hannah of Cats and Commas. Thank you to all who baked for me! Your cookies were delicious! I am highly motivated to work out for my new year resolution! Haha 🙂

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

2 thoughts on “The Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap: Dark Chocolate Almond Cluster Cookies

Leave a Reply

