the donut man!! (Glendora, CA)

 photo 002_zps088b9a1a.png
The Donut Man is legendary in Glendora, CA. They were on several Food Network shows. They’re known for their strawberry and peach filled donuts. They’re rockin delicious. I couldn’t pass up an opportunity to make a visit to this gem. I used to go to school right by it so it’s been over 3 years since I’ve had a donut from Donut Man. It’s way too out of my area for me to be making trips. I ended up ordering 3 tiger tails, one chocolate covered bavarian cream, one filled with lemon, and one filled with apples. I haven’t tried the one filled with apples but the bavarian cream, lemon, and tiger tails are awesome. The strawberry filled ones and the tiger tails are my two favorites. Sadly, I guess it’s not strawberry season so no strawberry donuts for me 😦
 photo 001_zps23b06004.png
I love the chocolate covered bavarian cream one. It’s usually one of my favorite donuts no matter where I get it. This one is extra awesome because it’s not too sweet.
 photo 003_zps7aec58c4.png
The tiger tails are freakin delicious!!! It’s pretty much a twist of donut and chocolate but it doesn’t have a strong chocolate taste. I like it because it’s not so sweet and it’s literally about the length of a ruler. Awesomeness! I brought them to my cousins house and we chowed down. I also brought her some Christmas ornaments and we decorated her Christmas tree again because it looked real funny when my aunt did it.
 photo 007_zpsd6d70fe0.png
Our little tree this year 🙂 hehe Happy Holidays!

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

4 thoughts on “the donut man!! (Glendora, CA)

    1. Justina Post author

      I know!! I’m sad it’s so far from my house 😦 I’ve been wanting to try the peach ones. I heard they are just as good as the strawberry ones. Haha, 24 hours is definitely dangerous.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

