Paris Baguette (Arcadia, CA)

 photo 009_zps943a6dbd.png
I bought my sister’s birthday cake at PB and everyone loved it. My mom actually had seconds which was shocking because she’s not a fan of cakes. I got her a mocha chiffon cake that had macarons on top. The cake was super moist and not too dense. There was whipped cream mixed with coffee and maybe Kahlua. The filling also tasted like mascarpone. I’ve been told that I’m going to get this for my mama for her birthday too. It was a 6in. cake and about $32. Pretty steep for a 6in. cake but I’m willing to indulge if it gets praises from my sister.
 photo 005_zps0f223e51.png
They sell a selection of buns so I got my sister a coffee bun. The coffee aroma will wake you up without having to eat it. My sister was happy as I showed it to her. She said it was good so it has to be good.
 photo 004_zps5cedbadf.png
This is a sausage bun. When I was a kid, my great grandmother always bought me buns with hot dogs in them. It’s an addiction I can’t seem to get over. I still buy them now.
 photo 006_zps7f3058ec.png
This is a ham and egg sandwich. Pretty much an upgrade from an egg mcmuffin. It was delicious! ūüôā I love the toasted baguette and it made the sandwich light and crispy. Not sure what they put in the eggs but they were spot on.

The service here was great. The man who helped me with the cake was really nice and we both had a good laugh when I told him my sister was really old! ūüôā They have a lot more pastries but I went in the morning and not everything was out yet. They put out some fruit tarts while I was leaving. They looked pretty good.

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

