Ray’s (Los Angeles, CA)

Today the big sister and I spent the day at the LACMA. It stands for Los Angeles County Museum of Art. Since today is Sunday, it was pretty much a tourist trap. I found that many people there were from different states and some of them from different countries. We ate lunch at Ray’s and our hostess was from Australia. Several people asked me for directions and one of them was German while the other two were British. Gotta love the diversity in LA! 🙂 I didn’t get a picture of the outside because I was too hungry but it’s really cute decor.
 photo 017_zps5d656738.png
Our silverware came in a tiny drawer at the table. How genius is that?! 🙂
 photo 018_zps0828e426.png
I ordered a lemonade while my sister got iced green tea.
 photo 019_zpsf788add5.png
The delicious bread and sea salt truffle butter!
 photo 021_zps4f41548b.png
My sister and I ordered the same thing. We both got the Pilota which consisted of pork belly, soft poached egg, crispy farro, broccoli de cicco, and fermented chile. It was spicy, crunchy, salty, and oh so delicious! A must try 🙂
 photo 003_zps9958c215.png
Here’s a picture of the awesome urban lights art at the LACMA. This display is situated on Wilshire Blvd. More pictures to come of my LACMA trip! 🙂

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

