Rita’s Ice (Arcadia, CA)

 photo 003_zpsd9b79109.png
I love Rita’s Ice! The wild cherry ice and vanilla custard combo Gelati is my favorite. Rita’s Ice locations are usually down in the San Diego/Escondido area but they opened one about 10 minutes from my house in Arcadia! ūüôā It was a nice day out today so I decided to get me a Gelati. I’ve been craving them for the longest. Today I got the cherry ice and vanilla custard combo. They put a layer of vanilla custard on the bottom then fill the cup with ice and then top it off with more custard.
 photo 005_zps8f402b93.png
They had three custard flavors when I went, chocolate, vanilla, and light vanilla. They also had a pretty big selection of ice. There was mocha, cherry, pineapple, mango, green apple, lemonade, blue raspberry, and a few others. I believe the flavors change daily so you’d have to keep up with it on their Facebook page or their website. The regular Gelati is $4.20 with tax included. Not bad for the portion size. My flavor combo today reminded me of an Icee with ice cream. It was sooo good!
 photo 006_zpsdbd4f27c.png
Here’s what it looks like in the middle! The girl behind the counter was really nice and friendly. She said I could sample as much as I wanted. How awesome is that?! Next time I think I’ll get half chocolate and half vanilla custard cone. Their custard is really good.

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

2 thoughts on “Rita’s Ice (Arcadia, CA)

Leave a Reply

