Project Give: Baking For Veterans (Expresso Brownies)

 photo 002_zps592f6155.png
Omgosh! These brownies are like crack. I was talking to my sister and eating these and I ate about 5 or 6 before she told me to stop eating them. Seriously, they’re so addicting. I brought these in to the vets yesterday and because they’re all coffee lovers, it was perfect. The vets loved them and kept popping them in their mouths like it was candy. These brownies are so so good. While they were baking in the oven, my house smelled like Starbucks. That’s when you know it’s going to be delicious! πŸ™‚ I used Giada de Laurentiis’ recipe. It’s super easy and delicious.

These awesome brownies use a box mix but you will never know the difference. They taste like a bit of heaven. They’re topped with a decadent vanilla expresso glaze which sends them over the top. Don’t forget the glaze! It’s so good!! I might have to try them with donut holes or something. This was the first time I baked with expresso powder and wow, I’m amazed. I bought some at Williams Sonoma wanting to make these brownies. I definitely should have started making these earlier! I cut them into bite size brownies but I’m sure you can cut them bigger.

One of the vets was laughing when I said they’re bite size so it’s not as many calories. He told me I should cut them into man size brownies. Not really sure how big those are supposed to be! πŸ˜› They’re so good! I can’t stop saying that. It’s filled with expresso and chocolate. And that glaze…to die for. Seriously, you need to make these! Every coffee lover will be asking for the recipe.

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

