Not prepared

Have you ever asked someone a question and the answer they gave you was completely out in left field? Not prepared seems to be an understatement at this point. I went to the hospital to volunteer today and someone of us volunteers got to talking. One of them asked me why I volunteered and I said because I want to and that was the end of that. I asked them why they volunteered..sometimes I wish I wasn’t curious. WELL…apparently they’re court ordered. For a dui and for doing drugs and getting kicked out of their branch of service (said they thought they wouldn’t get caught). Really?! -_- I don’t know. Maybe it’s just me but I definitely was not prepared to hear those answers. I knew people were court ordered but getting dishonorably discharged and doing time for drugs? Wow, that’s a new one. The big bro says it happens all the time but I guess I have too high expectations of people. I’m one of those people that can’t help it when they hear stupid stuff like this. I honestly try my best not to judge people but when you act the way you act, now I know why. I still think you’re an IDIOT (for the sake of my young readers, I will not call you what really comes to mind) but you’ll probably never read this blog so I don’t care 🙂

I’ve been trying to come up with some different ideas for the rest of my giveaways for Project Give. The vets are helping me which is pretty cool. One of them suggested I do a Patriot store box. The pat store is basically the retail store in the hospital. It has all sorts of stuff from tooth paste to televisions to oven mitts. Usually when I’m thinking about ideas I like to ask milspouses. They’re super helpful when it comes to things that they would like/need. I always figured, the worst that could happen would be the milspouse not responding. Well, I guess I was in for a surprise when the hate mail showed up in my inbox. Yes random crazy milspouse, you’re getting called out. I don’t expect everyone to like or care about what I’m doing. It’s my personal project after all. This milspouse responded by telling me that what I’m doing is a “stupid and horrible” idea and that I shouldn’t be “bothering” people like her because they have “better things to do.” Um, okay? Oh, and apparently I’m trying to be like her. WHAT IS WRONG WITH PEOPLE?! That’s all I have to say. She wrote me quite a lengthy email for someone who has better things to do but whatever. It would make sense if I was angry but I’m still laughing and thinking what is wrong with people..what is wrong with people…yeah, still thinking it.

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

3 thoughts on “Not prepared

  1. Kelly

    How could you possibly get hate mail?! You are one of the sweetest bloggers I know. You take the time and dedication to help milspouses and veterans out. Nothing wrong with that at all! There should be more people like YOU. 🙂

    Thank you for all that you do. I’m sure other milspouses appreciate and support you too.

    ❤ Kelly

    Reply
    1. Justina Post author

      Thanks Kelly! So sweet of you 🙂

      I’m not sure if you remember but I sent out an email like wayyyy back in November of last year asking milspouses about the Christmas giveaways. I really wasn’t prepared for that response four months later..lol

      Reply

Leave a Reply

