Project Give: April Giveaway

This month’s giveaway is actually a care package going to a marine overseas. I used anymarine.com again and chose a different marine this time. I was talking to the vets at the hospital about my care package for Well Boxed and they suggested I make a snack care package with items from the VA. I decided to purchase the snacks at the weekly farmer’s market. Good thing I did because there were lots of goodies! šŸ™‚
 photo 003_zpsd6981225.png
 photo 004_zps036fc371.png
 photo 001_zpsd7000b5f.png

Here’s a list of the items in the care package..
– dried mango
– bbq corn nuts
– lemon chile corn nuts
– tamarindo chamoy
– mango chamoy
– apple fruit and nuts mix
– roasted/salted peanuts
– butter toffee peanuts
– 5 thank you cards w/envelopes
– 2 postcards from Great Over Good
– 2 dvds (The Rundown & The Longest Yard)
– a handwritten letter

I was told that I should include movies, snacks, and a letter. Usually I send snacks and letters so all I had to do was add the movies. I was also told that the movies have to be from three categories: sports, comedy, or something about kids (for the ones who have children themselves). The snacks I picked are awesome! šŸ™‚ I LOVE butter toffee peanuts. They’re one of my favorite snacks. Dried mango is also another favorite. I hope the marines enjoy the goodies! I padded the box with leftover Easter grass and it worked out really well. Everything fit perfectly and I’ll be off to the post office to send it tomorrow šŸ™‚ Toodles!

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

