avocado coconut smoothie

003
Did I say coconut? Yes, I did! I’m really lovin on the taste of coconut milk nowadays. I had some left over coconut milk from making the haupia so I decided to make a smoothie. I’m usually not a fan of avocado smoothies but what the heck right? You only live once! 🙂 I figured avocados and coconut milk go together? Or at least I hoped they did. It was pretty tasty, hehe.

Avocado Coconut Smoothie
1 large avocado, peeled, pitted, and cut into chunks
1/2 cup coconut milk
2-3 scoops of vanilla bean ice cream
1/2 a glass of ice (I used a mason jar so fill half w/ice)
sweetened condensed milk (optional)

– in a blender or using a magic bullet (that’s what I used), fill it with ice first then avocado chunks
– add ice cream on top and pour coconut milk over that
– if you want it to be sweeter, add a tablespoon or two of sweetened condensed milk
004
This smoothie is really refreshing. It’s sort of spring like and summer put together. I loved the flavors blended together because you could taste a little bit of everything. You can always adjust the ingredients to your taste as well. I like a little more coconut milk in my smoothies but my sister doesn’t. My mom would probably prefer not to have the ice cream and just have the avocado and coconut milk. Did I mention my mom loved this smoothie? It’s mama approved guys! 🙂 Those are rare aren’t they? haha

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

