Random Thoughts: Saturday

#1: Grammar: I’ve come to the conclusion that my grammar is horrible. And I can’t even try to explain it to people. I guess I should really utilize Microsoft Word when I’m writing my blog posts because I just revised some of my posts after re-reading it and finding all sorts of grammar errors that make no sense to the average person reading it. I always seem to be in a hurry when I’m writing a post. That and I get distracted easily. MUST. UTILIZE. MICROSOFT. WORD.

#2: Humidity: WHY is it so humid?! One of the reasons why I love California is because of the sunshine. It’s practically sunny year round. However, I’m not a fan of humidity. In fact, I can’t stand it and it makes my skin break out into heat rashes. Yes, I’m sure you’re getting a lovely picture right about now. But in all seriousness, humidity sucks. It’s kind of rare to find it in my neck of the woods. I was at the hospital the other day and it was windy, hot, and humid. I felt like there was a fire nearby (hopefully there wasn’t). I hope fire season dies down, although that probably won’t happen. I smelled the fire all the way in Long Beach when it was located in Rancho Cucamonga. Talk about crazy winds.

#3: Employment: Is it weird that I’m one of those people who love being employed AND unemployed? Employment has its perks such as money and helping others. Unemployment has its perk such as sleeping in, baking/cooking, volunteering, doing whatever the heck I want to. I’ve enjoyed the last 3 months not working but I feel like it’s time to get back into the groove. I applied at a senior living center this week and completed my interview and shadowing so hopefully they call back. I’m still looking for other opportunities before summer starts so I’ll have a job by the time September comes around. Or at least that’s my plan anyway.

#4: Home: I love being home. I know some people can’t stand it but it’s really my safe place. Living at home is awesome but also a nightmare. I love being able to walk down the hall and chit chat with my sister about random things that happen. I love my mama’s cooking. I love not cleaning all the time. Apparently my dad STILL doesn’t trust me to clean everything. People always tell me to live at home as long as I can but I highly doubt I’ll do that. I want my own place so I can be independent. I need my privacy and there’s definitely no privacy in my house with my parents eavesdropping all the time. If someone calls late at night, they keep badgering me about who it is. If I go out, they tell me to wear a sweater or a jacket and it’s hot outside. My mom wakes me up every single day at 6am if I’m not already up at that time. I’m slowly going crazy. I love my parents to death but I definitely need my own space. That and learning to share a bathroom with my sister has its challenges. Especially when I had a huge space to myself in college.

#5 Employers: Am I the only one who gets super annoyed when you interview for a job and the employer talks you up and tells you what an awesome job you did BUT doesn’t call you? This lady really went to town and told me all this great stuff. So I’m thinking awesome! THEN she doesn’t call. So I guess I wasn’t so great after all?

#6: A Plan: I’m currently trying to figure out a financial plan for grad school. USC has this awesome one year program for social work and I really want to do it. The only down side is that it’s approximately 96,000 a year. That’s way too expensive for my budget right now. I’m trying to figure out the loans and how much money and time I would need to cover half that amount. The struggle is real. I hate stressing about money. It gives me gray hair.

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

