Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. (Santa Monica, CA)

I’ve always wanted to go to Bubba Gump because they let you keep the cup when you buy certain drinks. I love seafood too so it was the perfect choice. The Bubba Gump in Santa Monica is definitely a tourist attraction. My sister and I met all sorts of people there. Some of them were from China, some were Australians, and etc. I love their accents. Anyway, I got a fizzy cherry drink that was a 16oz. It taste like a Shirley Temple and came in a cool cup that lights up at the bottom. I suppose I’m still a kid at heart! 😛
099
I wasn’t too hungry because I wanted a funnel cake so I decided to order from the appetizer menu. I got the shrimp shack mac & cheese. It’s one of the BEST mac & cheese dishes I’ve ever had. The best mac & cheese still comes from Charlie Palmer in Costa Mesa, CA. Their truffle mac & cheese is THE best! Anyway, my dish had 3 different types of cheese with sauteed shrimp topped with bread crumbs. It was so stinkin good I finished the whole plate! 🙂
107
The portion size for the mac & cheese is perfect for a kid if they’re hungry. I got it for 10.29 which is a bit expensive but totally worth it. It was gooooood.
105
My sister got this beautiful concoction. It’s called the Forrest’s Seafood Feast. It’s fried shrimp, seafood hush puppies, fish, and chips (fries). It came with coleslaw and cocktail, tartar, and remoulade sauces! It was 19.99. My sister was super hungry and she barely finished it so it’s a pretty decent portion size. She also got a sparkling strawberry lemonade that was not pictured.
100
101
They have these awesome signs on the table. Basically you just flip the sign if you need help. The blue one is on top and the red on is on the bottom. If you flip it to the red one it means you need help. It was pretty neat! 🙂

The service was excellent. The waiters helping us were super friendly and told us all about the menu so we didn’t really have to ask about anything. They were quick and efficient. The only down side to this location is that it’s WAY crowded. We went around 1:30pm and there was a ten minute wait which was no big deal. However, the tables were arranged way too close to each other. When we got to the table I had to try and squeeze by everyone who was already seated. There’s usually a lot of people since it’s one of the main restaurants on the pier and it’s a tourist attraction in itself. I heard every conversation at the tables that were around ours. Definitely not a private place if that’s what you’re looking for but it has excellent food and service. I LOVE Bubba Gump. I’d give them 4 1/2 stars out of 5.

While we waited for our food, we had awesome entertainment. Now, I don’t know what you’ll do to get by but this guy drove into the parking lot (the restaurant is right next to Lot 1) in his PINK and PURPLE limo. No, I’m serious…it was glittery purple with light pink highlights. He was wearing black shorts with a black shirt, a light pink hat, and glittery hot pink shoes. Seriously?! At first I told my sister, who would be crazy enough to pay to take a picture with him? BUT EVERYONE wanted to take a picture. I guess you just won’t see someone like that anywhere else. Oh and he pimped out his dog and made it dress up in some light pink outfit and the dog was sitting on top of the limo. What will you do for a living? lol

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

