Project Give: Operation Bright (Care Package For WW Wife)

Project Give is branching out to include more aspects of the military life. As of right now, Project Give supports current military spouses, active duty service members, veterans, Gold-Star families, and wounded warrior’s spouses. I’m still working on the addition of wounded warriors. In addition to the care package I sent overseas, I will be sending a care package to a wounded warriors wife. Her name is Jessica Villarreal. She is the wife of Corporal Anthony Villarreal who was severely injured in Afghanistan 2008. You can read more about their story here. I don’t personally know Jessica but after reading that article, holy cow! She is strong, courageous, patient, dedicated, loving, and so much more. This care package is quite significant in the fact that Anthony was injured in June 2008. Exactly six years ago, his truck hit a roadside bomb and he suffered third degree burns. Their lives changed forever.
villarreal_npr_extra2_custom-8cf8ae3990d98f08bd3a1ad65efdc1dbb53ba37a-s3-c85
Photo courtesy of Jessica. I found it online in the article I linked.

Jessica and Anthony are a true testament of true and unconditional love. For her unwavering strength and dedication to her husband, Jessica was nominated to be the recipient of June’s Operation Bright giveaway. I spoke with Kara of Ramblings of a Marine Wife about a spa/relaxation package that she sponsored for Project Give back in February. I thought the spa like theme would be perfect for Jessica. I’ve included a facial mask, hand therapy lotion, eye mask, hand sanitizer, bars of soap from The Body Shop, nail polish, eye shadow palette, bath salts, a loafah, an awesome cup, a bracelet, and some chocolate. The bracelet really reminded me of Jessica and Anthony because it has “when there’s a will, there’s a way” inscribed on it. I can’t wait to see the look on her face when she gets her package. She is so deserving of this! šŸ™‚

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

4 thoughts on “Project Give: Operation Bright (Care Package For WW Wife)

  1. inesephoto

    God bless them, hope they get so needed support from the Government and community. I cannot blame the wives and girlfriends who cease to bear, but I truly admire Jessica. God bless you Justina, I think that SPA is exactly what Jessica will love.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

