Cake Decorating

I work as an activities assistant in a senior living home. We do all sorts of neat stuff. I think my favorite would have to be the residents birthdays. Usually for their birthday we either have the kitchen thaw out a small cake or we can make one ourselves. Since I’ve been there, we’ve made them. I get to use my cake decorating skills and make pretty masterpieces. One of my residents had her birthday today so my coworker made her a cake and I got to decorate the cake. She loved her cake and we kept getting compliments on how pretty it was. YAY! 🙂 As long as she loves it then I’m happy. There’s been a few birthdays here and there so this post is for the pictures.
cake4
My coworker decorated this cake. It’s an apple cake with cream cheese frosting. It’s decorated with whipped cream and a sweet strawberry sauce on top.
cake3
This is the cake I decorated. It’s the same as the above. This is the before picture.
cake
This is the after picture. Excuse the ugly writing. I cut two holes in the bag on accident and frosting kept trying to come out when I didn’t want it to.
cake2
This is the cake I decorated today. It’s devil’s food cake with chocolate whipped cream. It’s decorated with chopped pecans on the side, chocolate rosettes piped on top, and cherries. I put red dye into the chocolate whipped cream frosting and piped Happy Birthday Jill! on the cake. It was served with chocolate ice cream which was delicious! 🙂

More cake decorating to come! 😀

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

