summer sweet bucket list!

All I have been thinking about is ice cream. I want to try more ice cream shops and three are on the bucket list this summer.
#1: Ice Cream Lab in Beverly Hills – ice cream made of liquid nitrogen? I’m game πŸ™‚ The ice cream looks so darn delicious. It’s a must try this summer. Blue velvet anyone?
#2: Mother Moos Creamery in Sierra Madre – this little gem is pretty close to work so hopefully I’ll get a chance to go. It’s a cute little shop and they sell all sorts of goodies from ice cream to popcorn to homemade jams.
#3: Carmela’s Ice Cream Parlor in Pasadena – for some reason this has made the list twice. I had it on last summer but never made it there. It is pretty out of the way but I’m hoping I’ll get to it this summer.

Other awesome places include Fosselman’s in Alhambra and Bulgarinis in Altadena. Fosselman’s is the closet to me and one of my favorites. Simple delicious ice cream for good prices. The two things I hate is the parking sucks and they’re cash only. I’m not a fan of cash only places. I never seem to carry cash with me!

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

10 thoughts on “summer sweet bucket list!

    1. Justina Post author

      Do you know what else Mother Moo sells in the store? I heard jam and like kettle corn or popcorn. What is your favorite flavor at Carmelas? I’ve been meaning to go there but never made it lol

      Reply
      1. Rachelle

        I don’t really remember what else they sell besides the ice cream–we went to MM once and they had a delicious cardamom ice cream that tasted just like frozen kheer. It’s a lot bigger inside with a few tables to sit down. I adore Carmela’s Salted Caramel, Honey Lavender, Cucumber, Raspberry Rose…..I could go on and on. πŸ˜‰ They have classes, too, and you can learn how to make some of their recipes. My friend went and said it was really worthwhile. πŸ™‚

  1. Lahaina Joy

    Did you add Pardis on there in La Canada?!?! How can you forget them? Great pizza couple doors down too! Oh and how about milk near Oxi? They have great maccaroon ice cream sandwiches!

    Reply
    1. Justina Post author

      Nope La Canada is too far for me lol πŸ˜› I’m not a fan of macaron ice cream sandwiches..Macarons are tiny little gems. They don’t belong with a huge ice cream sandwich.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

