On The Move

So I’ve been super busy and preoccupied with life that I’ve neglected this little blog of mine. Work has me busy and tired most of the time. I still don’t think I’m used to standing that long no matter what type of shoes I wear. Volunteering has been great. There’s a veterans event at the hospital tomorrow and Friday. I hope it turns out great because sometimes it’s like really? School applications have been a pain but like they say, you gotta do what you gotta do. I have to do about 400 field study hours which I think is insane but it’s required. YAY for going for a masters right? Anyway, I’ve been working on finding a field study site. So far I’m looking at paid field study sites which look quite promising. The only downside is that most of them are in the Orange County area which means if I do get accepted, I will be moving down to Fullerton or Orange. This doesn’t leave me with that much time to look for an apartment and pack all my stuff to be ready by the time school rolls around. Hopefully they contact me soon. It’s driving me nuts and I’m super anxious and agitated these days.

I’ve been so worked up about that stuff I actually forgot about the giveaway for July. I know, shame on me! It is my own project after all. I had plans to send out cookies for July 4th but those plans didn’t work out. I’m trying to shy away from the care package aspect since it seems to be what I keep doing. I want to do different things. I’ve been thinking about gift cards for gas for summer vacations for military families or maybe gift cards to Staples and such for back to school supplies. I honestly don’t remember the last time I went back to school shopping. That makes me feel super old. BOO! ūüė¶ My sister always said, when in doubt get a gift card. I’m currently thinking of other ideas for my project since it concludes next month and I’ll be re-evaluating what aspects I want to keep and which ones to get rid of. Happy summer everyone! I still haven’t hit any of my sweet bucket list shops!

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

