banana chocolate chip muffins

 photo bananachocchipmuffins_zps5d9bb5e9.jpg
I made banana chocolate chip muffins the other day at work and the residents loved them. They smelled SO good when I took them out of the oven. People from all over were walking back to see what I was making. This by far is my favorite banana muffin recipe. I’m not a fan of banana and nuts combined so I went the chocolate route. You could definitely substitute the chocolate with nuts.

Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins
4 cups cake flour
2 cups butter, melted
2 cups sugar
2 eggs
8 ripe bananas, smashed
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
2 teaspoons baking powder
2 teaspoons baking soda
1 1/2 cups mini chocolate chips

– preheat oven to 350 degrees
– in a large bowl, mix together all dry ingredients minus choc chips
– in a separate bowl, add melted butter to smashed bananas
– add vanilla extract and mix again
– add two eggs, one at a time and mixing after every addition
– add banana mixture to dry ingredients and stir until combined
– add chocolate chips and stir again
– fill sprayed muffin tins about 2/3 of the way full
– bake at 350 degrees for 25 or more minutes depending on your oven

These are the business! ūüôā All my coworkers ate em up and said they were really good. If you’re not a big fan of bananas I would add about 5 or 6. I like a lot of banana flavor in my muffin so I added 8 smashed ones.

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

2 thoughts on “banana chocolate chip muffins

  1. lucindalines

    This looks like a wonderful recipe and the picture looks super too. Now is a time I would love what is called smellovision, but the computer version. I can’t wait to try your recipe. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
    1. Justina Post author

      Thank you! These are delicious. You will love them. They’re moist, banana-y, and full of chocolate. The mini chocolate chips are perfect because it gives the muffins a balance of banana and chocolate without overpowering them.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

