Daily Musings

What kind of music do you listen to? I used to listen to mostly r&b, pop, and sometimes a little country, classical, and rap. Now I just listen to country and pop. My workplace has got me hooked on oldies that were popular during WW2 and Korea. I always have songs like Alexander’s Ragtime Band or How I Hate to Get Up In The Morning stuck in my head. One of my favorites is My Wild Irish Rose. I also like America (my country tis of thee) and My Bonnie. I remember singing some of those songs back when I was in preschool and kindergarten but I doubt they sing those songs now. America has been stuck in my head for the longest. I could actually sing it in my head while I’m typing this.

In other news, I’m going on vacation! FINALLY! Now, my parents have never been big on taking us on vacation as kids. We just didn’t have the money to do it. My dad considers a day in San Francisco as a vacation. I used to go to San Francisco every year for spring break. Aside from SF, Hong Kong, and Las Vegas, I really haven’t been anywhere. I only count SF because the drive is so long (6-8 hours). My sister and I are going on a much needed vacation at the end of August and we’re still deciding on which place to go. I love my beaches so naturally I chose Catalina Island. It looks so beautiful!
 photo catalina-island-visitors_zps04da88f0.jpg
She’s more into nature and such so she chose Lake Powell, AZ.
 photo lakepowell_zpsc9479a15.jpg
As of right now, Lake Powell is winning. It does look pretty awesome and I could always go to Catalina any time since it’s in California. I guess I’m on a vacation streak because after Arizona will be Nebraska. Nebraska won’t really be a vacation…it’s more of visiting a friend.
 photo Bellevue-NE_zps77967b12.jpg
It’ll be such a culture shocker going from Arizona to Nebraska but hey, I can add those two places to my traveled list. Hopefully Catalind Island can be one of them. I’m still saving up a trip for Alexandria, VA and Washington, DC. They are at the top of my must travel list. Hawaii’s next.

Pictures courtesy of Google.

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

4 thoughts on “Daily Musings

    1. Justina Post author

      Thanks Heather! I’m excited for vacation. I feel like it’s not really summer since I’m always working and everyone else is on vacation.

      Reply
  1. Lahaina Joy

    Lets go to Hawaii together!!!!! Oh and you are going to love love love Catalina!!!! Go to the El Galleon for karaoke thursday or tuesdays??? LOVE IT! Oh and there are a few other places! I shall let you know!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

