Project Give: Operation Bright = Blo Blow Dry Bar

Awhile back I was reading up on some milspouse blogs and read about a place called Blo Blow Dry Bar down in Carlsbad, CA. I was intrigued to say the least. The name just makes me laugh. Anyway, the reviews the spouses gave the place were awesome so I decided to get a gift certificate from them. They specialize in blow outs. They have a menu for different hair styles and basically you pick the style and the hairstylist will style it for you. It’s a great way to get glammed up for a day. For the month of July, Lynda Rummel was nominated for Operation Bright. She received a gift certificate to Blo’s Blow Dry Bar.

A little bit about Lynda, she is a military spouse herself. She is the wife of Sgt Major Eric Rummel. She works with wounded warriors and helps them with recreational activities. Recreational activities are so important to a wounded warriors recovery. I hope Lynda enjoys the pampering. It is very well deserved. I would love to post a picture of her on here but I don’t have one or her permission so no pictures for this post. Sorry loves.

If any of you have nominations for Operation Bright, please feel free to email me.

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

2 thoughts on “Project Give: Operation Bright = Blo Blow Dry Bar

    1. Justina Post author

      It looked great in all your pictures. Hopefully she enjoys it 🙂 I haven’t found a excuse to get my hair done in the longest. I definitely need to cut it soon. It’s past my waist now.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

