Flip Flops for Miss Montana

I’ve been slacking in terms of blogging just because I’ve been consumed with my fellowship program, work, and life in general. I don’t know…life doesn’t seem to blog worthy nowadays but I received the strangest request from one of my readers who lives in Montana. She asked me to do a post on my favorite brands of flip flops. I live in Southern California but I am by no means a flip flop expert. I do have high archs on my feet so I hate wearing heels of any kind. I’m mostly a flip flop girl at heart. If I can get away with wearing them, you can bet I’ll wear em.

If you’re looking to invest in a good pair of flip flops, how much are you willing to pay? It really all depends and I’ll go from the lowest cost to the highest. I have a pair of flip flops from Payless and I got them for like $10 max. They’ve lasted me about seven years now and are one of my favorite pairs. I would say my go to flip flop shop is Havaianas. Depending on which design you like or which one you customize, it could get pricy. The price range for a pair is around $25-35. It’s well worth it in the end. I bought a pair back in college and wore them to class everyday. I LOVE them because they’re great for walking. I’m a little sad because the design I got isn’t available anymore and recently the straps broke apart from the actual flip flop. I wore them the most out of the three pairs I’m talking about. Havaianas is like the god of flip flops. No joke, I love their website. I stalk it all the time looking for good deals! I love the design on this pair (http://us.havaianas.com/women-sandals/brasil-torcida-ii.html). I’m really into colorful designs for my flip flops. The pair I bought was white and had huge pink flowers with green leaves. Colors that pop are my go to. The highest priced flip flop I would recommend is Tory Burch. The flip flops are awesome! They’re super comfortable and that’s a rare find because of my high archs. Now Tory Burch doesn’t come cheap so I would say the price range is from $40-50. I got a pair of black and white ones for $40 because they were on sale. I LOVE flip flop sales. Designers like Michael Kors, Rebecca Minkoff, and Tory Burch have great selections when they’re on sale. Usually it runs around $20 a pair when they’re on sale but they’re good quality.

Anyway, I hope that helped you out Miss Montana. If anything scope the shops. You can always find a good pair where you least expect it. I would have never guessed Payless had durable flip flops. Toodles!

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

