The Fail Sweetly Project: Participating in the 2/7 holiday project

 photo 8265875434_79851e7847_zps7845a2c1.jpg
Picture courtesy of Google.com
Hi all! I’m so glad to be blogging today. The last two weeks has been a fight with the weather and my immune system. I lost the fight yesterday when I woke up with a fever, sore throat, and all kinds of icky stuff. I was pissed I missed class and I can’t do much this weekend. Then I logged onto Facebook and saw that Tracie Brookshire is putting together a 2/7 project (2nd battalion, 7th marines) for the marines overseas. I got to do some holiday card writing which is awesome.
 photo IMG_20141101_105615790_zps0b9243ee.jpg
These are the three different kinds of cards I’ll be sending. I’m currently on the hunt for some new Christmas cards. If anyone knows of a cheap place, holler my way! ūüôā

The weather is finally starting to cool down. It rained last night and this morning. It’s pretty cloudy outside right now but not too dark. I cleaned out my closet this morning in an effort to be productive (I slept all day yesterday). It turns out I only have three pairs of thick jeans that I still fit into. So I hopped onto the ThredUp site and got myself an awesome deal of 6 pairs of jeans for less than $40 with free shipping. Now I need to look into getting some motorcycle boots. I don’t know what it is with motorcycle boots and leather jackets but I’m addicted to both.

Fail Sweetly,
Justina

Leave a Reply

